Goodbye Blue Monday tonight – Brahloween 5 to Come

I am working on an audio piece to post here, but it’s going to take some time. I’m not sure that I’m cut out to be one of those regularly updating bloggers, because I get so caught up in whatever I’m working on that it always ends up taking much longer than a regular updating schedule could accomodate. Regardless, expect to see it here in the next month or so.

I’ve also been asked to do a couple more audio interviews in the style of the Oneida podcast that I did in July. I’ll provide more information as it presents itself.

In the meantime, a little shameless self promotion. I’m playing a show tonight with inimitable Jon Shina and Tempo No Tempo. It’s at Goodbye Blue Monday in Brooklyn. You should come by, it could be fun.

Additionally, I will be providing interstitial sounds for Brahloween 5, at Secret Project Robot (210 KENT AVE) in Williamsburg on Halloween night. For the past three years, I’ve been Brahloween’s resident DJ, but this year, I’m trying something a little different. I’ll be bringing two synthesizers, my guitar, and an array of noisemakers to drop some marvelous space science to get some mouths watering. Some of my favorite bands, including Sightings, Red Dawn II, and THE FACES will be playing, along with Big Bear and The White Deer, two bands I’m excited to hear.

Brahloween5poster

Also, unlike the past couple of years, I actually have a costume idea and will actually be dressing up. See you there.

Leave a Reply

